RSS

I know there is an easier way

27 Sep

to organize and upload photos but I haven’t had time to figure it out yet. There’s just too much France to absorb. At dinner tonight, I reached my all time high ratio of dogs to people. All well-behaved, of course…except for one little growler belonging to Brits. Hey, I just report what I observe. And so far I’ve observed that French dogs and French children are very well behaved.

Versailles photos are finally up. Plus a category called Travel, Hotels and Food.

I’m loving the small towns. Les Eyzies is super small, but has been popular for many thousands of years. Visited Grotte de Rouffignac and Lascaux II. Had to take a taxi. Nice driver; glad to give her a big earning day. But next time I’ll reconsider international driving. Museum of Prehistory in the morning before I board another train and leave this lovely countryside.

Bonsoir — another big day for yours truly tomorrow.

P.S. In case you’re wondering, “Cro-Magnon” translates to Mr. Magnon’s hole (where the skeletons were found).

Some of the creatures of Lascaux

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “I know there is an easier way

  1. Rik

    September 27, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    Flikr has their offline downloader for PC. Not sure if it works on Macs.

     
    • artemisiaup

      September 28, 2011 at 11:41 am

      Thanks Rik. I don’t have a Mac. I’m a loyal PC gal. Thanks, I’ll look into the downloader. I was having to do 10-12 at a time AFTER I’d already uploaded them to my computer using Picasa. I know that is just wrong.

       

Leave a comment