RSS

More photos added – Montreal!

06 Oct

I will catch up next week about my travel adventures and thoughts about how it all relates to my sabbatical goals. In the meantime, new photos have been added to my Flickr sets including my night Seine River cruise, a few from Montreal in general and my first two museums in Quebec. Not sure if I’ll have time to get the rest of the Montreal Botanical Garden photos up before its time for my plane to leave for Toronto where I change planes for LAX.

I love Montreal and look forward to coming back. I was sad to leave for Trois Rivieres and Quebec City but as it turns out, Quebec City is beyond charming and I’d love to return there as well. So many fabulous places to travel and so little money to make it happen!

In general, I like Canada more each time I visit and with most things I learn about its society. And watching Canadian News on TV suits my taste much better than the “info-tainment” we get on the U.S. local stations. And here was a bonus to staying up to watch the late news last night: The John Stewart Show came on right after the news! Loads better than Letterman or Leno! Too bad the winters are so long and summers so short. Although I say the opposite about LA, with its long summers and barely winters. It has been cold here and I’ve been wearing all of my layers. You just don’t care about how you look when the wind gets going. It got down to 3 C last night and its still only 7 C in Toronto, according to the airport report. Brrrrrr. Quebec City and Montreal look and then figure out how to post them online. I have really missed that autumn display since moving from Michigan in the 70’s.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “More photos added – Montreal!

  1. Kat Robb

    October 6, 2011 at 7:55 am

    Too bad you can’t stay longer in Toronto. That’s where my grandmother emigrated from.

     
    • artemisiaup

      October 6, 2011 at 2:32 pm

      Really Kat? Cool. I do like Toronto – its been years since I’ve actually visited. It was for an American Psychology Association conference (August). I came with students and colleagues. Lots of fun.

       
    • artemisiaup

      October 6, 2011 at 2:32 pm

      Well… I did stay “longer” in Toronto but it hasn’t been fun.

       

Leave a comment